Copywriting connundrums

October 20, 2010

Xavi and I just released a new feature on Bespoke Row that helps people design their shirts by asking them a few questions about themselves and then generating recommendations based on their answers of shirts that we can make.  It’s called the ‘Style Advisor’.

Surprisingly, this simple name has already given me a bunch of trouble.  Why?  Because advisor can also be spelled as ‘adviser’, and sometimes it gets underlined as being misspelled in certain text editors.  I didn’t know which to pick.

Eventually, I went with advisor because there are 70 million Google results for ‘advisor’ and only 26 million for ‘adviser’.  So, was it the right choice?  Who knows?  We’ll see if I get any comments about it being misspelled from customers.

One Response to “Copywriting connundrums”


  1. Cheers. That’s how I choose how to spell a word!


Comments are closed.