Building a site in a week

November 1, 2010

I just put up the ‘final’ version of a new site that I built last week.  I had an idea that people might be interested in better fitting shirts, but too worried to order from a custom shirt site.  I’ve also wanted to try out Ruby on Rails for a while, so this was a good opportunity.

With those two requirements, I built ShirtFitFinder.com, which lets you search for brand name dress shirts that will fit you well based on what you don’t like about shirts that you already own.  We’ll see if people use it, and if so, I’ll give it some more attention.  At the very least, it was great practice for iWeekend this month.

For now, though, I’m done with the project; I only had a week, so now I’m back to my regularly scheduled Bespoke Row stuff – we’re launching custom pants soon!

4 Responses to “Building a site in a week”


  1. Nice! Ready … submission to lifehacker!

  2. Nicola Says:

    Saw Kendall was successful in crashing your site :-). Was wondering, where did you get all the data for it?


  3. […] biggest thing that happened last month was that my site-in-a-week experiment, Shirt Fit Finder, ended up on LifeHacker two days after it launched.  This was a far better […]


Comments are closed.